The Helderberg College Of Higher Education Council


The Council shall consist of 26 (twenty‑six) members made up as follows:

Southern African Union Conference (SAU) President, Secretary, Chief Financial Officer, and Education Director; all Conference/Field Presidents; five (5) persons not employed by the SAU or any of its subsidiary organizations from the territory of the SAU; Education Director of the SID, SAU Youth Director and Ministerial Director

Helderberg College of Higher Education (HCHE) President, Vice-President: Academic Administration, Director of Financial Administration, Director of Student Services; one Staff Representative; Student Representative (SRC President). The President of the Alumni Association of the College shall be an invitee to the Council as non-voting member.

The Chair; the SAU President; the Vice-Chair;  the SAU Executive Secretary; the Secretary; the College President.

Composition of committees

College Council = 26 Members 

8 President’s of Conferences within the Southern Africa Union (SAU)

3 SAU Officers:

• President

• Executive Sectretary

• Chief Financial Officer

SAU Education Director

SAU Ministerial Director

SAU Youth Director

4 Helderberg College of Higher Education (HCHE)

• President

• Vice-President Academic

• Administration

• Director for Financial Administration

Director for Student Services

5 Lay persons

1 Staff representative

1 Student Representative (SRC President)

Alumni President 

Council Committees

  • Governance
  • Academic
  • Finance
  • Student Services
  • Human Resources
  • Advancement & Marketing

Contact Details

Telephone: +27 21 850 7569 / +27 21 850 7500
Fax: +27 21 850 7547

27 Annandale Drive
Helena Heights
Somerset West, 7130
South Africa


Helderberg College of Higher Education is registered with the Department of Higher Education and Training as a private higher education institution in terms of section 54(1)(c) of the Higher Education Act, (Act No. 101 of 1997), Certificate No. 2001/HE08/001.